Welspun India Ltd

Welspun India Ltd 

Textiles

Market Cap.: ₹ 7,058.19 Cr.

Current Price: ₹ 70.25

Book Value: ₹ 20.32

Stock P/E: 7.69

Dividend Yield: 1.85%

Face Value: ₹ 1.00

Company has good consistent profit growth of 234.48% over 5 years

Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 33.74%

Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 19.94%

Looks cheap to me 

Net profit : 500

14 % growth can have I guess

A buy call

Futuristic

I should buy

More study needed

Management average.

Target issue not a big loss to business directly but other prospect may be effected in getting new business. One stain can it wash it off? Din’t look like a big deal to me. I should buy this right now.

http://www.bloombergquint.com/business/2016/08/25/welspun-indias-30-year-track-record-undermined-by-bed-sheets-controversy

Final Verdict: Buy

Disclaimer
I am very new to value investing and this is me taking random notes just for myself. Please don’t base any of your decision on these write-ups. That will be foolish.

Leave a Reply

