Tasty Bite Eatables Ltd

Tasty Bite Eatables Ltd Packaged Foods

The company looks strong moving at a very fast pace. I am not sure why it took so many years for the company to come at this level.

I think there is huge market potential for ready to eat meal. They have good presence in USA via Amazon.com and Tesco. Not sue whether they are prefered brand or not but there is a radio advertisement I found

The company is very old but only in last couple of years it has picked up the pace.
I have little doubt about management capability as didn’t find their shareholder letter to be very good.

Market Cap.: ₹ 936.80 Cr.
Current Price: ₹ 3,645.15
Book Value: ₹ 272.30
Stock P/E: 49.20
Dividend Yield: 0.05%
Face Value: ₹ 10.00

-Stock is trading at 13.39 times its book value
-Very high P/E

Company has debt but they decreased it in past couple of years. So seems like they are planning for stable growth.

Simple business model easy to understand. I don’t see lot of factors which can cause problems.
No cash crunch.

I am not so sure whether it can keep up with its current pace of growth. Which is more than 30% too much growth can it sustain this growth?. Also price of stock is very high. Almost 1.5 times priced than my calculated value.

Almost 1.5 times price .. Also can it continue to grow like this ? Too much growth can it sustain.
I need to try their products 🙂 Not sure whether they have brand or not. Moat is there if they can make it. Can buy if there is good amount of correction which I don’t think will happen in near future. This is already a recognised stock in Indian market.

Final Verdict: Look for dips which is unlikely.

Disclaimer
I am very new to value investing and this is me taking random notes just for myself. Please don’t base any of your decision on these write-ups. That will be foolish.

One thought on “Tasty Bite Eatables Ltd

Leave a Reply

